The unit and achievement standards for NZQA can be populated in your plans. This content becomes available when curriculum level 6, 7, or 8 has been ticked on your plan set-up page.

1. On new unit/inquiry plans you will be taken to a Plan Set-up in this pop-up be sure to tick either level 6, 7, or 8 when you make your selections.

2. On existing unit/inquiry plans click on the cog icon to access the Plan Set-up and check that you have the correct levels selected.

3. The section Standards and Assessment will become available on a NZC plan. The section Paerewa Paetae will become available on a TMOA plan. 

This list shows all the current curriculum/learning areas that are available in iUgo for NZQA assessment standards.


- Communication

- English Language

Health and PE

- Home Economics

- Hospitality

- Fitness Education

Learning Languages

- Chinese

- Cook Islands Maori

- French

- German

- Japanese

- Korean

- Latin

- Lea Faka-Tonga

- New Zealand Sign Language

- Samoan

- Spanish



- Agriculture and Horticulture

- Production Horticulture

- General Agriculture

Social Sciences

- Accounting

- Education for Sustainability

- Business Studies

- Classical Studies

- Legal Studies

- Media Studies

- Psychology

- Religious Studies

- Sociology

- The Economic World

- Pacific Studies

Te Reo Maori


- Home Economics
- Hospitality

The Arts

- Art History

- Dance

- Drama

- Sound Arts - Music

- Visual Arts
- Entertainment and Event Technology
- Maori Performing Arts