You can move your students between groups, either in the menu bar under Groups or from within a lesson plan.

Under Groups in the menu bar:

  1. Select the Group Type you wish to edit from the dropdown menu.
  2. Drag and drop student(s) into the new group.

Note: Any changes you make under Groups in the menu will not change the students or groups in existing lessons, but will take effect in any new lessons created.

Within a lesson plan:

Select Change Students from the Cog (or just click on your students) to open the Change Lesson Students editor.



From the Change Lesson Students editor, you have multiple options:

  1. You can select to Edit students manually, which will allow you to add or remove individual students. Once you remove a student from a group.
  2. You can select to Change classroom or student group, which will allow you to change the selection of class or group that this lesson is for.
  3. To find and add a new student to your lesson/group, you can type their name in the search field, then click to select.
  4. To make a student inactive, you can click on their name.
  5. Select the related student group to update the master Groups under Groups in the menu.
  6. Click Change to update your changes.


You can also change the order in which your group lessons appear by clicking the little grey arrow in the group headers.